π
<-
Chat plein-écran
[^]

Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+E !

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby critor » 05 Apr 2017, 17:40

With Super Mario Land 2 8 golden coins, I'm also getting strange things on the Graph 90+E
(you may consider it's the same as an fx-CG50)
.

After just some steps, before reaching the first blocks, I automatically get the head-wings.
If I jump now, I'm flying up through the top of the sky background, and end up on the top a white background.
I can then fly to the left or to the right, but I can't see anything as I suppose I'm stuck at the top of the level 1 map.

It's very strange, it's as if most Game Boy CPU instructions were working, or I would have gotten garbage, an early freeze / nothing, or a crash... but some CPU instructions were failing.


All files were sent from my CG20 on which they are working to my Graph 90+E.
We can suppose the data transfer is not working properly for some reason between these 2 models, and is storing corrupted files, which could explain why CGDoom complains about a missing doom.wad file.

I'll try again as soon as possible by retransferring the same files, but using the computer this time.
Image
User avatar
critorAdmin.
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Level up: 95.2%
 
Posts: 32857
Images: 8601
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:00
Location: Montpellier
Gender: Male
Calculator(s):
Class: Lycée
YouTube: critor3000
Twitter: critor2000
Facebook: critor.ti

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby critor » 05 Apr 2017, 17:58

Ok, sorry. I've retransferred both ROMs and the emulator from the computer.
Super Mario Land 2 and Zelda Link's awakening now seem to work perfectly. :)

So either the 3.00 OS version I have has a faulty calculator link code...
Either they did slightly change the protocol, and the Graph 90+E / fx-CG50 doesn't communicate properly with older models.


But CGDoom is still complaining about a missing doom.wad file though...
Going to try again, after all, it was working in the emulator...
Image
User avatar
critorAdmin.
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Level up: 95.2%
 
Posts: 32857
Images: 8601
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:00
Location: Montpellier
Gender: Male
Calculator(s):
Class: Lycée
YouTube: critor3000
Twitter: critor2000
Facebook: critor.ti

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby Ti64CLi++ » 05 Apr 2017, 18:01

@critor excuse-moi, je n'avais pas vu ton post :?
Image
User avatar
Ti64CLi++Modo
Niveau 15: CC (Chevalier des Calculatrices)
Niveau 15: CC (Chevalier des Calculatrices)
Level up: 70%
 
Posts: 3138
Images: 61
Joined: 04 Jul 2014, 14:40
Location: Clermont-Ferrand 63
Gender: Male
Calculator(s):
Class: Maths Sup
GitHub: Ti64CLi

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby Ti64CLi++ » 05 Apr 2017, 18:05

Lien github du projet (je ne l'ai vu nul part) : https://github.com/tswilliamson/prizoop/
Image
User avatar
Ti64CLi++Modo
Niveau 15: CC (Chevalier des Calculatrices)
Niveau 15: CC (Chevalier des Calculatrices)
Level up: 70%
 
Posts: 3138
Images: 61
Joined: 04 Jul 2014, 14:40
Location: Clermont-Ferrand 63
Gender: Male
Calculator(s):
Class: Maths Sup
GitHub: Ti64CLi

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby critor » 05 Apr 2017, 18:09

No, CGDoom doesn't want to work, still complaining about not being able to open "doom.wad" file.
I did even tranfer both files back to the computer, they're identical.

So the link functionnality does't seem to be the problem this time.
Image
User avatar
critorAdmin.
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Level up: 95.2%
 
Posts: 32857
Images: 8601
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:00
Location: Montpellier
Gender: Male
Calculator(s):
Class: Lycée
YouTube: critor3000
Twitter: critor2000
Facebook: critor.ti

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby tswilliamson » 05 Apr 2017, 18:11

:D That's awesome! Glad it works out of the box.

The overclocking code is probably not even necessary, I will look into detecting the new calculator so that it does not show the option.
User avatar
tswilliamsonProg.
Niveau 0: MI (Membre Inactif)
Niveau 0: MI (Membre Inactif)
Level up: 0%
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 04 Apr 2017, 16:36
Gender: Not specified

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby critor » 05 Apr 2017, 18:17

Ah, I'm very sorry...
It doesn't seem to be related to the link, it seems to be random...
And random bugs are the worse...

I've just launched Zelda another time, I didn't retransfer the files, and this time I'm getting the beach-freeze again...


But it might still be something bad/strange with the calculator storage memory...
Image
User avatar
critorAdmin.
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Level up: 95.2%
 
Posts: 32857
Images: 8601
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:00
Location: Montpellier
Gender: Male
Calculator(s):
Class: Lycée
YouTube: critor3000
Twitter: critor2000
Facebook: critor.ti

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby tswilliamson » 05 Apr 2017, 18:19

Hmm.. well you never know it still may be related to the clocking code :-P

If you can check Tetris and Tennis that would be nice. Those won't load data from the OS in the middle of the game as often, so it would be good to know if it is related to file reading.
User avatar
tswilliamsonProg.
Niveau 0: MI (Membre Inactif)
Niveau 0: MI (Membre Inactif)
Level up: 0%
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 04 Apr 2017, 16:36
Gender: Not specified

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby critor » 05 Apr 2017, 18:30

I've just tried Zelda a dozen of times in a row, without transferring anything
(so always the same files, unless they're modifying themselves :P)
.
I did get the beach-freeze on each try
(with the busy indicator appearing at that moment if it wasn't already shown before)
, except on the very last one.

On this very last try, I've let the opening-animation loop 5 times without getting the freeze.
Image
User avatar
critorAdmin.
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Niveau 18: DC (Deus ex Calculatorum)
Level up: 95.2%
 
Posts: 32857
Images: 8601
Joined: 25 Oct 2008, 00:00
Location: Montpellier
Gender: Male
Calculator(s):
Class: Lycée
YouTube: critor3000
Twitter: critor2000
Facebook: critor.ti

Re: Emulateur Game Boy déjà pour Casio Prizm fx-CG/Graph 90+

Unread postby tswilliamson » 05 Apr 2017, 18:33

The busy indicator does indicate that it is happening during file reading, as that's the only OS call I ever use while actively playing. Luckily the CG-50 has much more RAM so we may just be able to load the entire game into memory on those calculators, I'm just not sure how to access it yet.
User avatar
tswilliamsonProg.
Niveau 0: MI (Membre Inactif)
Niveau 0: MI (Membre Inactif)
Level up: 0%
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 04 Apr 2017, 16:36
Gender: Not specified

PreviousNext

Return to News Casio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

-
Search
-
Featured topics
Comparaisons des meilleurs prix pour acheter sa calculatrice !
1
-
Donations / Premium
For more contests, prizes, reviews, helping us pay the server and domains...

Discover the the advantages of a donor account !
JoinRejoignez the donors and/or premium!les donateurs et/ou premium !


Partner and ad
Notre partenaire Jarrety 
-
Stats.
379 utilisateurs:
>343 invités
>32 membres
>4 robots
Record simultané (sur 6 mois):
6892 utilisateurs (le 07/06/2017)
-
Other interesting websites
Texas Instruments Education
Global | France
 (English / Français)
Banque de programmes TI
ticalc.org
 (English)
La communauté TI-82
tout82.free.fr
 (Français)