Page 1 of 1

System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 18 Aug 2019, 10:32
by ToastedCode
I cant't delete anything via the Maintenance Menu because of to many bad Block, on start also a system error comes... what the calculator shows there via- rs232 is in the pctures... is my calculator now bricked and can't be repaired..? Or is there a way to format the filesystem or so?

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 18 Aug 2019, 10:36
by Hamza.S
did you try formatting ?

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 18 Aug 2019, 11:16
by ToastedCode
I installed a wrong boot2 wich was to old, then tried simply to upgrade it again by installing 4.5.1 (wich was also early installed) but that did not work.. and there this error came the first time.. i upgraded the boot2 from 4.5.1 and i also vis rs232 a new diag menu because i deleted it earlier...

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 18 Aug 2019, 17:29
by critor
Maybe the old Boot2 did corrupt the file system.
It might be the case with a Boot2 3.1 or older on a hardware revision J+.

You should be able to wipe out the filesystem from the maintenance menu.
I'd avise you to alternate between options #2 and #4 until the system error disappears.

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 19 Aug 2019, 10:11
by ToastedCode
@creditor Thanks for you answers ;D.... but what should this bring.... i mean the system try and fail evry time again the same
capture.txt when starting the calc
unbennant.png when try to make anything via. the maintenance menu

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 19 Aug 2019, 11:17
by critor
It might be a hardware Flash failure then...

What's your current Boot2 version ?

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 19 Aug 2019, 11:57
by ToastedCode
4.4.0.8

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 19 Aug 2019, 13:16
by critor
It should work then, unless the Flash is faulty.

Re: System Error, Bad Blocks

Unread postPosted: 25 Jan 2020, 16:02
by ToastedCode
I know i posted this months ago... my calc has still the error, but i got an idea how i could fix. I can still uplaod boot2 images via rs232. Because of the exploit parrotgeek1 found for the boot2 4.4.0.8 i could make an modified bootloader, wich executes my own code and that formats the calc and wipes out the filesystem. Does somebody think that this could work..?